Fruit is Fabulous

I’ve said before that I’m a vegan. My favorite time of year, as far as fruit and veggies go is the summer! I have the world’s best breakfasts at this time of year. This morning I had a smoothie with between eight and ten dates, one mango, four bananas, water, cinnamon, coconut sugar (one teaspoon) and vanilla extract. Wow was it good. The only problem with smoothies is that you have to make frequent trips to the bathroom! So, I usually save them for when I have to go to work in the afternoon, like Fridays, or weekend mornings.

On other days, I’ll have cut up strawberries and blueberries, or plums and peaches. For a snack, I’ll usually have a banana around 10 or so. Although, now that I’m drinking so much water, I do know where the bathroom is in most places.  I’ve found that since I’ve been having fruit for breakfast, I have a lot more energy and that’s always a good thing!

 

Leave a Reply

