Pity Parties Don’t Get Anything Accomplished

Last night, I thought I would begin having a pity party. The stress in my household is sky high, and I felt that I deserved to feel sorry for myself. Then, on my the internet, I saw the video of the dad dancing with his disabled little girl. It made me ashamed of myself. Really? I think I’m having a difficult time? I’m blessed more than I take the time to think about, and it’s shameful to waste my time boohooing about little problems. I can change what I can change, and I’ll just think about that. Forget the other things. I can’t do anything about them, so I just refuse to let it bother me. Focus on the positive.  I’ll just keep putting one foot and front of the other, and see where I go.

Leave a Reply

