Starting to Transform My Life

Have you ever had that moment when everything changes?  You basically “wake up” and realize that the only way your life will change is if you change it?  There will never be anyone else who can transform your life for you, only you can do it.  Well, that’s happened to me more than once.  Like everyone else, there are things that I can’t change.  My age is one thing that can’t be changed.  Although, I do routinely lie about it.  Thankfully I have been blessed with a baby-face, and usually can get away with it, if I don’t backtrack too many years.  Where I live is another one that can’t be changed, at least not in the near future.  But, there are so many other things that can be transformed!  All is not lost.

I said that to myself a few weeks ago, determined to change my lifestyle from one of sitting and reading, to one of moving and doing.  Then, when my alarm went off at 5:30 am, I reached over, shut it off, day after day.  So, my “wake-up” call didn’t work.  Again.  So, I’ve decided that the only way to do this is to be accountable.  Not just to myself, but to anyone else who decides to read this.  Every day, I determine to get up and exercise.  I did it today, and plan on doing it tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow.  Let’s see how it goes.

“There is only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving, and that’s your own self.”  – Aldous Huxley

 

Leave a Reply

